Our Beneficiaries

We have formed partnerships with the following established literacy groups across South Africa:

Abrahamkriel Childcare


Alicedale Primary School

Amoibe Primary

Amy Biehl Foundation

Bafokeng High

Bethal Private Primary School

Bethelsdorp Comprehensive School

Bloemfontein OOS Intermediate School

Blossom Beauty Princess foundation


Buren High School

Cape Town High School

Cebe Junior Secondary School

Cebelihle Primary

Chakaza Primary School


Christel House

Claremont High School


Desmond Tutu HIV Foundation Youth Centre

Silikamva High School

Education Without Borders

Edwaleni Primary School

Engen Maths & Science Schools (East London)

Enkhokhokhweni Primary School

Family Literacy Project

Friends of Lettie De Klerk Primary School

Gadeleni Secondary

Gcinubuzwe Combined School

Glen-cowie ‘fun-fun’ reading club

Goedgedacht Trust

Hantam Community Education Trust

Harvest High School

Heathfield Primary School

Helderberg Uitreik (Uyavula Literacy Project)


Hlanganani Secondary School


Hlengisa Junior Secondary

Holy Cross High School

IkamvaLisezandleni Zethu

Ikamva Youth (Masiphumelele and Khayelitsha)

Ikamva Youth – Nyanga

Ikamva Youth Gauteng – Ivory Park

IkamvaYouth Gauteng – Ebony Branch

Inanda Seminary

Inqubela Foundation



Kannemeyer Primary School

Keledi Middle School

Kimbili Junior Secondary School

Kuyasa Empowerment

Kwena Basin Education Trust

LEAP Science & Maths School

Learners Representative Council

Lebone II – College of the Royal Bafokeng

Legacy Community Development

Lehikeng Intermediate School

Liberty Community School


Luhlaza High School

Mafenya Middle School

Makgato High School

Malikhanye Senior Secondary School

Maluti Combined school

Mampunga Primary

Mary Waters High School

Masakhe Community Development Programme

Masiphumelele Library

Masiyile High School

Masotsheni Primary

Matale Middle School

Mathutshana Primary

Matseutseu Maropeng Combined School

Matsukubjane Middle School

Matthew Goniwe High School

Mazakhele Senior Primary

Mbhandule Senior Secondary School

Mhawu High School

Mhlazane Primary

MIET Africa

Miss Write




Moholeng Primary School

Molotlegi Middle School

Mampunga Primary

Muizenberg High School

Ncepheni Primary

Nhloya Primary

Ntabankulu Senior Primary School

Ntalantala Secondary


Oude Molen Academy of Science and Technology

Paterson High school

Pietermaritzburg Children’s Home (PCH)

PRAESA Vulindlela Reading Clubs

Prince George primary

Rasila Secondary

Operation: Rooigrond


Sediba Sa Kitso


Sekolo sa Borokgo

Seolo Middle School

Siyanda Secondary

Shiyane Secondary

Silverstream High School

Siyakhula Siyanda Secondary

South African Education and Environment Project

Springlake Secondary

St Geralds Middle School

St Marks College

St Thomas Senior Secondary School

Steenberg High School

Sullivan Primary School

Tembelihle High School

The Best Centre

The Cape Academy of Mathematics, Science & Technology

The Khulula Foundation

The Kusasa Project

The Reading Room

Thekwane Middle School


U.J Book Club

Uplands Outreach


Valelo Jun. Sec. School

Vision AfriKa

Vrygrond Library (Cape Town)

Youth life changing development center


Become a partner!

If you are involved in a reading or literacy programme and would like to work with FunDza to popularise reading and receive donated books, click here to complete our online application form. Alternatively, email info@fundza.co.za to request the form that can be completed offline and faxed or emailed back to us.